Senior Homes logo
Senior Homes logo

Call now

1 (844) 759-0108

Holiday Montara Meadows

3150 E Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89121

(833) 816-0049 to call a Family Advisor

Independent Living

Senior Apartment

Get Pricing & Availability for Holiday Montara Meadows

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking "Get Costs" I am providing express written consent to receive calls including automated/pre-recorded calls and automated texts for which I may incur a cost, as well as emails from Caring and its partners. I understand I am not obligated to provide this consent to utilize Caring’s service(s). I acknowledge I was able to review the Agreement to be Contacted, Terms of Use, and Privacy Policy.

Read Reviews

Description of Holiday Montara Meadows

Situated on beautifully landscaped grounds, Montara Meadows' elegant facilities and unique services offer many conveniences. We're just minutes from shopping, healthcare and the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. You can explore destinations like the Antique & Classic Auto Museum, Floyd Lamb National Park, the Atomic Testing Museum and Mount Charleston.

Montara Meadows is a proud member of Holiday Retirement and its network of more than 300 senior communities. Since 1971, we have led the industry with innovative programs that address the complete lifestyle needs of independent seniors in a warm, friendly and caring environment.

We offer a choice of attractive living quarters: studios, one- and two-bedroom apartments. Our goal is to give you opportunities to enjoy activities and discover new interests, so at least eight different activities are available each day, including exercise classes, educational lectures, bean bag baseball, bridge, Wii® bowling and golf, and our volunteer programs, Seniors Serving Seniors and Seniors Serving Society.

In our handsome dining room, you'll enjoy three delicious, nutritious daily meals prepared from scratch by professional chefs. Pets are welcome at Montara Meadows. And if you like to travel, our unique travel program lets you visit other Holiday Retirement communities at no additional expense.

Available Services

Our on-site management team is available around-the-clock because we want you to be as satisfied as possible. We provide housekeeping and linen services, so forget those chores and enjoy more fun activities. Our shuttle service can transport you to appointments, shopping and off-site excursions.

We understand that each individual is unique and that needs may change over time. Holiday does not provide any health care services. However, residents are welcome to receive services from any outside home health care provider of their choice to help them continue enjoying life at our community.

At Montara Meadows, you'll join others in discovering new passions and an active, enriching lifestyle all with the comforts of home.

Holiday Montara Meadows Amenities

Aquatic Amenities

  • Swimming Pool

Fitness & Wellness Programs

  • Fitness & wellness facilities/equipment
  • Salon Services

Housekeeping & Maintenance

  • Housekeeping Services
  • Linen Services

Outside Amenities

  • Garden
  • Walking and Hiking Areas

Transportation & Shopping

  • General Transportation Services

Room Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite In Unit

Diet & Nutrition

  • Low Salt

Games Hobbies & Recreation

  • Facilitated Field Trips/Outings
  • Tabletop & Other Games/Programs

Inside Amenities

  • Computer Room
  • Cable/Satellite TV in Common Area

Parking Options

  • Parking Lot

Kitchen Types

  • Kitchenette

Additional Amenity Information

  • Fee Structure: Included in Rent: Basic Cable, Electric, Gas, Sewer, Water, 3 Meals A Day + Snacks, Weekly Housekeeping, Towel and Linen Service, Resident Transportation & Activities
  • Housing: Handicap Barrier Free Units Available, Hardwood, Individual Climate Control, Safety Rails in Bathroom, Telephone Hookup, Walk-In Tub
  • Dining: Private Dining Room, Resident Kitchen
  • Features: Laundry Room For Use, Chapel, Library, Locked Mailboxes, Elevator, Hot Tub, Parking: Covered, Private
  • Technology: Business Center, WiFi in Common Areas

Dining

  • Communal Dining
  • Guest Meals

Guests

  • Overnight Guests
  • Guest Parking

On-Site Services

  • Veterans Affairs (VA) Aid Assistance

Safety & Security

  • Gated Facility

Pets

  • Pets

Photos of Holiday Montara Meadows

Tour Holiday Montara Meadows

The best way to get to know a community is by scheduling a tour. See the facilities, meet the staff and residents, and get a feel firsthand what it's like to live at Holiday Montara Meadows.

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking "Get Costs" I am providing express written consent to receive calls including automated/pre-recorded calls and automated texts for which I may incur a cost, as well as emails from Caring and its partners. I understand I am not obligated to provide this consent to utilize Caring’s service(s). I acknowledge I was able to review the Agreement to be Contacted, Terms of Use, and Privacy Policy.


 

Map of Holiday Montara Meadows

Costs at Holiday Montara Meadows

Independent Living

$2,089

Starting Price

Senior Apartment

$1,989

Starting Price

Request Information from Holiday Montara Meadows

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking "Get Costs" I am providing express written consent to receive calls including automated/pre-recorded calls and automated texts for which I may incur a cost, as well as emails from Caring and its partners. I understand I am not obligated to provide this consent to utilize Caring’s service(s). I acknowledge I was able to review the Agreement to be Contacted, Terms of Use, and Privacy Policy.


 

Reviews of Holiday Montara Meadows

4.1

43 reviews

  • Facility

    4.2

  • Staff

    4.6

  • Food

    4.4

  • Activities

    4.4

  • Value

    4.3

ReviewerFY#0407B

5

June 11, 2021

I am/was a resident of this facility

Overall, I would give Montara Meadows a solid "A". It is good and I like it. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. It seems very clean to me.

ReviewerFY#0407B

5

May 7, 2021

I am/was a resident of this facility

Overall, I would give Montara Meadows a solid "A". It is good and I like it. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. It seems very clean to me.

MD

5

December 14, 2020

I am/was a resident of this facility

I have been a resident of Montara Meadows for a month now. I have housekeeping and they deliver meals to the outside of the room because it's Covid. We have a dining room, but I haven't had the opportunity to eat in the dining room. It is in a very good location. I don't have a car. I use a wheelchair and a walker, and I could wheel across the street. We have a wonderful transportation. The front desk is very good, too. You just make an appointment. I'm in Las Vegas, but they drive me all the way to Henderson for my doctor's appointment. They have done that twice since I've been here. The people are wonderful. The chef is divine, too. The food is very good. It's wonderful and I'm so happy here. I have a studio apartment; it's very nice. It's beautiful on the first floor. I'm seeing sunrise in the morning. The floor is wonderful for my wheelchair and my rollator. I have two wonderful closets, a microwave, a refrigerator, and a computer set-up. Wifi is not included, but I have a cell phone that I get internet access. For me, all my needs are met. I couldn't be happier. There are three bars in the bathroom to hang onto when you're getting into the shower. You don't have to step over a tub to get into the shower. Everything is perfect. You call the maintenance, and they come right away. They even hang a bird feeder for me. They just opened the beauty salon last week because of Covid. They have a swimming pool and you can swim 24/7. Every Friday morning from 7 to 8 a.m., we have a girl who plays music and we exercise. I feel wonderful after that. There are four buildings. There is a main activity center. The facilities are wonderful. They have a chapel, and they have laundry in each building. They have bingo and people here enjoy activities. They also have entertainment and barbecue way over on the other side of the pool.

A Happy Camper

5

September 17, 2020

I am/was a resident of this facility

I am a resident at Montara Meadows. I have a lovely apartment that is well maintained and the housekeeping staff is great. No more housework for me. I feel very safe and I moved here because when I looked around at other facilities the people didn\'t seem as friendly. Here I will say that the residents smile and say hello and visit with you. The staff have all been very nice and helpful. Always greet me with a smile. A comfortable place to enjoy and relax in retirement. I plan on staying. This is home.

Tara

5

February 1, 2020

I visited this facility

My mother liked Montara Meadows the best. She liked the guy who showed us around, and she liked the style of the apartment. It's closer to me and my work and the church that she wants to go to. It's a perfect location. I was impressed with the staff. They're all very friendly. We had lunch there, and they were accommodating. The food was excellent, and the dining area was clean, well kept, and they've got very attentive staff. They had a full schedule of activities, trips, and outings.

Business Response

Hi Tara, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you considering Montara Meadows in your search for senior living. Please stop by any time if you have additional questions and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Corlos

5

July 25, 2019

I visited this facility

My tour with Montara Meadows was good. They showed me a one- and two-bedroom unit, and the dining room. I tried the food, it was very good, and I enjoyed it very much. The staff was very good. I would recommend them because I liked what I saw.

Business Response

We are so happy you liked what you saw Corlos. We hope you pick Montara Meadows to call home!

Ray

5

June 26, 2018

I visited this facility

Montara Meadows was very clean and professional. They have a theater, dining room, social room, pool, and spa. The grounds were nice and you can walk around and feel safe. The staff all seemed very nice.

Steve

5

January 27, 2018

I visited this facility

I had a good tour of Montara Meadows. Their representative was very informative. The problem was with my mother's looking for more of an assisted living, and this facility was more of an independent living. She needed a little more than they could offer and that prevented us from going there. It was a nice facility. There wasn't anything wrong with it. The apartments looked very nice. The one that I visited was a model unit but an actual unit that would be available to my mother was just as nice, just unfurnished. The property and units were very well maintained. It seemed like they had a wide range of activities. The dining area was serving three regular meals, but there was also a bistro with extended hours, so there was always an opportunity for someone to get something to eat. I visited the dining room and saw the menu. I saw some of the residents eating, and it looked and smelled good. Montara was a little older but very well maintained, so I didn't have complaints about any of that.

Jeanne

5

January 13, 2018

I visited this facility

Montara Meadows was a beautiful place with very nice people. I was extremely impressed with it. If I were to retire, I would move there myself. The staff was very informative. The food was phenomenal, and the service was great. The wait staff was beyond anything I expected. It was 5-star restaurant quality.

William

5

December 21, 2017

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My friend is living at Montara Meadows. She lives independently there. There is no nursing staff; however, they clean her room once a week, they provide two rolls of toilet paper a week, and they provide towels, washcloths, and meals. As far as the front desk staff, the receptionist, restaurant staff, and the housekeeping staff, they're excellent. I would recommend Montara Meadows very highly because of the cost, the accessibility, the atmosphere, and the amenities. It's a very friendly place.

Che

5

November 30, 2017

I visited this facility

We went to Montara Meadows. It was lovely and we liked it very much. The person who assisted me was awesome. We looked at the dining area, and it was very nice. The whole place was very nice. They have a pool, a library, a workout room, a craft room, and a family dining area. The apartment was lovely.

Israel

5

November 16, 2017

I am/was a resident of this facility

I used to live at Montara Meadows, and I never had any problems. However, I wouldn't want to go back there because most of my friends who were working there left. They have three meals a day, housekeeping, a shuttle, exercises, trips to casinos, shopping trips, and visits to doctors. The food was alright. When I was there the management was good.

Lorraine

5

November 11, 2017

I visited this facility

Montara Meadows was excellent; it was very good. It is right across the street from a shopping mall for people who want to go shopping. The staff was very friendly. They came over and talked with me. The chef came over and talked with me too. They answered a lot of my questions. I saw both a 1-bedroom and a 2-bedroom and they were both very lovely. The residents were very comfortable. They seemed to be doing quite well and happy where they were. They have planned activities everyday. They have a beauty salon and a place for snacks too. They also have a driver's service. The food was excellent.

Jacqueline

5

August 22, 2017

I visited this facility

I like Montara Meadows, but my uncle refused to go there. They have a 1-bedroom apartment and my uncle would have the option to get a walk-in tub, which was a plus. Other than that, it was just a standard 1-bedroom. Of course, the meals and activities that they had were a plus. The staff was nice. The person that took us on a tour and the lady I spoke to seemed to be caring. The place itself seemed clean, but they were doing some remodeling.

Scott P.

5

August 22, 2017

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My father-in-law has been staying in independent living at Montara Meadows for three months. The place is very beautiful, and we were greeted as soon as we walked in. The staff is very caring and generally want to know how people are. They do everything they can to make his stay more comfortable. The chef staff is remarkable, so the food is very good. The Coca Cola Diner is probably one of my favorite rooms. The rooms are really spacious, and the cable TV already being hooked up is a very nice touch as well.

visitor

5

August 22, 2017

I visited this facility

Montara Meadows was fabulous. They had a lot going on, and the lady was very helpful. I didn't really like the location, but it was affordable, and I would recommend it. I saw two rooms. You have to bring your own furniture.

Evie

4

January 15, 2020

I visited this facility

We visited Montara Meadows. The food was good. I was just a little disappointed that they had a special table for the visitors, but they ran out of dessert before they got to us. The rooms were very nice and spacious, and they had a little stovetop in each room. I'd probably go back and stay there when I'm traveling because you can stay in any other Holidays when you travel. They had a nice indoor pool and indoor sauna. They had some activities going on, and they had a private room for little parties. The apartments were very nice. It was an all-around nice facility. They had different buildings for different things. They didn't have a lot of outside areas that I saw, but they had some nice inside areas. The staff was very pleasant and nice to us.

Business Response

Hi Evie, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of your visit to our community. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to take this feedback and improve.

Nancy

4

May 29, 2019

I visited this facility

I liked Montara Meadows because it's more like apartment living and it has a lot of grassy areas. I like the layout of the main reception area. They also offer a lot of transportation needs as well as meals. I just like the layout. I really like this community. The staff member was very nice and they showed me all around. I have no complaints because they're fine and they're doing their job. They have an exercise area, a social area, and a private dining area. They have plenty of activities. I was really impressed with it, mainly because I don't like living in a place that's dark and warehouse-y. This place has apartments and you can look out into the sunshine or the yard and into the trees, and I like that. The staff member that accommodated me was pleasant. I just really like that they have apartments with balconies.

Business Response

Hey Nancy, thank you for visiting us and the wonderful comments! Our community is an engaging and welcoming place for everyone.

MB

4

May 29, 2019

I am/was a resident of this facility

I moved into Montara Meadows. I'm really happy with my apartment. I have a big one-bedroom with lots of sunlight, big windows, and a small balcony with a sliding door. I'm looking forward to using our pool. They have lots of scheduled activities including exercise, different card games, bingo, movies, music, and transportation, which is pretty limited into how far they'll go. I'm scheduled to go on their trip this Saturday to one of the nature reserves. Everybody has been really good.

Business Response

Hey MB, we are so happy you are enjoying calling Montara Meadows home. We offer a variety of activities to keep residents engaged and fulfilled!

Robert

4

January 6, 2019

I visited this facility

I would love to be able to move into Montara Meadows, but at this point, I can't afford it. The staff members were wonderful. I even met some of the guests. It was great. The place was very clean inside and out. I looked at a single bedroom. There was actually more room than I thought. Everything was clean. It is like a little city within a city. They have all types of activities, movies, exercises, pool, spa, and a barber and a beautician. They have a great kitchen and menus even for diabetics. However, it is too expensive for me.

Jay

4

November 13, 2018

I visited this facility

Montara Meadows had a nice layout, a lot of good amenities, and a lot of activities. It was convenient to shopping. They have transportation, classes, and activities, which vary day by day. The dining room looked very clean and very welcoming. The person during the tour did an outstanding job. He went above and beyond to help us figure out how to get my mother in there and get the funding we needed.

Alfred

4

August 6, 2018

I visited this facility

Montara Meadows was a beautiful place that looked well-kept, but then I only saw a small area. It was not really impressive. The staff who toured me was very nice, friendly, and cooperative, but he seemed tense. It seemed like he was trying to oversell me the place and was desperate to get somebody in there. The place was very quiet.

Frederick

4

July 31, 2018

I visited this facility

Montara Meadows was quite a nice place. They answered all my questions and showed me around. It was clean. Unfortunately, it wasn't in a very good area. It's updated and they did an excellent job presenting it. They provided meals and introduced me to the head chef. The staff was excellent. The rooms were small compared to what I'm used to, but I understand the need for that.

Sylvia

4

July 6, 2018

I visited this facility

I really liked Montara Meadows, it has a lot to offer. The staff member who assisted me was very helpful and pleasant. I really enjoyed her, and she answered all my questions and gave me all the information I needed. The dining area was typical. There were a lot of activities going on, which was the thing that I really enjoyed, so that was quite a great incentive. They were getting ready to start bingo and were just finishing up on card sessions when I was there.

Steven

4

April 30, 2018

I visited this facility

I went to Montara Meadows, and it's almost like an apartment complex setup. It was too much of a hassle to my parents because they have walkers. However, it was very nice, clean, everybody seemed very nice, and it was nicely setup. The staff at the desk was very helpful, and the lady that took us around was very informative. We saw people eating, and everything looked really nice, even the tables.

Christine

4

April 7, 2018

I visited this facility

Montara Meadows would provide everything for you. You go there and sleep and eat. Everything was included, but it was out of our pocket. The place was nice and clean, and located in a nice area. The staff was very nice and very helpful. The dining area was cafeteria-style, but we didn't try the food. They had exercise machines and a swimming pool.

Venus

4

December 13, 2017

I visited this facility

I visited Montara Meadows. The person who showed me around was very nice, very informative, and very helpful. I did get to look at the different apartment options, the menus, the facility, and what the place had to offer. I felt it would be a good environment for someone that was retired and it would be good if they could afford it. The residents seemed good, happy, pleasant, and content.

Joel

4

December 4, 2017

I visited this facility

Montara Meadows' food was good. The person who showed us around was very informative. The rooms seemed fine, clean, and a little bit bigger than other facilities. The people living there seemed fine.

William

4

November 17, 2017

I visited this facility

Montara Meadows is only independent living. I was ready to move in until we got done with the tour and we went back to the office. I asked them if my medical condition deteriorated to the point of assisted living, where would they be transferring me, and he said they don't do assisted living. It's an older facility, but it's well-maintained. The person who assisted me was great all the way up until the end when we were sitting in his office and he told me they don't have assisted living. He also said I needed to pay him for a background check. It was all downhill from there, even to the extent of him calling me at home and leaving me an email that states that I owed him $25 for a background check. The dining area was great, well laid out, and had nice decor. There were multiple staff members circulating the dining area when I was there. The main building, where the exercise equipment, the dining facility, and the gaming rooms were, was separate from the apartment buildings. Here in Las Vegas, we go from one extreme to another. In the summer, we get 110/105 degrees temperatures and then in the winter, it can be 39 degrees. So to go to breakfast, you have to go outside and walk over to the dining room, warm yourself up a little bit, and after you're done, put your warm clothes on and go back to your apartment.

Carl

4

September 29, 2017

I visited this facility

I visited Montara Meadows. Their marketing director was delightful, an excellent marketer, and a nice person to know. I enjoyed visiting that one. I was impressed with the facility. It was not built from scratch and looked like an apartment complex. They redesigned it, tore down walls, built new walls, and wound up with the facility; they did an excellent job at it. It was clean and had good materials. It gave you the impression that somebody paid attention to it when they did it. That one I could actually afford. The room was big, and you could get a two-bedroom or extended second bedrooms. They had a good menu. The staff was extremely friendly and took the initiative to come over speak to you, which was a nice thing to do. It's well done, had outside gardens, and was pleasant to walk through.

Alan

4

September 18, 2017

I visited this facility

I visited Montara Meadows. The staff was very friendly, but unfortunately I could not afford to live there. The apartments were nice. I had lunch and it was very good; I enjoyed it. The facility was clean and it's in a very good location. It was a shopping location.

Esther

4

September 12, 2017

I visited this facility

Montara Meadows was wonderful and I enjoyed the visit. I had a couple of meals there and the food was very good. The staff was very friendly and the dining area was very clean and nice.

Diana

4

August 22, 2017

I am/was a resident of this facility

I'm at Montara Meadows right now and it's okay. I just signed a 3-month lease. I thought it was independent, but it's not really independent. I feel that the people that they're bringing in need more care, but everything's fine. I like the music, it's about all that I do here right now. I'm not into cards and all that, I like the music and entertainment. The food is edible and the staff is good, but it's expensive for me. They have a pool, activities, people play cards, and they have music. The only thing I really use is the entertainment.

Gerald

4

August 22, 2017

I visited this facility

Montara Meadows is a nice facility but a little antiquated. It didn't have a pool and the units were from the 1970s. They've been cleaned up, but they're still old. The staff is very nice and awesome. There wasn't any medical staff on-site since it's independent.

Reviewer#GD04232021a

3

May 7, 2021

I visited this facility

We did a tour of Montara Meadows for my dad. It is an older facility, and there are a couple of problems there. The apartment was very nice; I looked at a single-bedroom. They had a show or a staged one where they had furniture set up. For a 515-square-foot area, it didn't seem like it was that small. I was impressed, because it looked a lot bigger than what I imagined. The person who gave us the tour was very nice and helpful. They have a heated pool, a jacuzzi, a cute little area called "the bistro," and an exercise room with a couple of machines in there. The area around the vents could use some cleaning, and the restroom out front was not working.

Business Response

Hello, thank you for taking the time to rate and review our community. While we may not have been the perfect fit for your father at this time, we appreciate you sharing your feedback on your experience. Please keep us in mind if anything changes and all-inclusive senior living is right for him!

Pat

3

January 21, 2019

I visited this facility

Montara Meadows had a huge closet in the entrance hall when you came in where you could almost put a scooter, and I thought it was pretty nice. The food there smelled wonderful, like it came from a gourmet restaurant. We saw one area where there's a small group meeting going. They had posted activities which I liked. It's a lot more pressure there to join and sign up. The covered walkways were nice in case of rain, but they were low and if somebody is tall, they'll hit their heads. Their main clubhouse was wonderfully appointed and very nice.

CA

3

December 10, 2018

I visited this facility

I saw one wonderful room at Montara Meadows, but they're too expensive, and it's a much older place. They also did not have wheelchair accessibility. The staff was wonderful. They were full of activities and having a Halloween party when I was there. They had bingo, craft rooms, exercise, and a pool.

Coral

3

September 11, 2018

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My mom moved into Montara Meadows. I like it, but I'm not 100% happy because I think the place is big and it needs to be fixed. The carpet is not nice, and it is very old. For the money that they charge to every person over there, the place needs to be more improved and to be more beautiful. In the beginning, when I moved my mom in, the food was terrible, but they fixed the problem. Right now, they are getting varied food; I'm very happy with the food right now. However, they need to invest money in the property because it is getting worn down. My mom's room is decent. It is a 1-bedroom apartment, but the balcony floor is not in the best shape. They need paint because it has some big spots from the water. Other than that, it's OK. They have live musical entertainment, which is wonderful. I'm also happy with the restaurant. They go downstairs for breakfast, lunch, and dinner; it is very nice. Basically, we decided to help my mom pay the rent because it is high only because she has three meals and she can go to the dining room where they serve her, and that's the most important issue for us. We are very happy with it; however, the servers take too long to serve between dishes. For the food, I would give it a four, but for the servers, I would give it a three. They need to improve the property. The property needs money. They charge a lot of money that they should use to fix the carpets and the doors. Sometimes, it is very depressing around the community.

Business Response

Hi Coral, the feedback you have provided is valuable to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to write us. Your comments have been shared with community and regional management, so they can look into it further and address your concerns. The general manager Aaron should be reaching out to you. Thank you!

Caryn

3

March 27, 2018

I visited this facility

Montara Meadows was an older facility. We ate there, and the food was good. It was more like retirement living. They had activities and a diner available for snacks during the day.

Leroy

3

February 14, 2018

I visited this facility

I visited Montara Meadows and liked it. I put down a deposit, but I found out my mother couldn't be transported, so I went back and requested a cancelation of the contract. However, I didn't get my money back until a month later. I found out they were not as efficient as I thought, and I will not deal with them again. They had apartments. It's a large facility, and you have to go to the cafeteria on your own, which is a good distance to go, and it wouldn't have worked too well for my mother. However, the residents seemed to be happy, and the staff was very good and very informative.

Business Response

Hi Leroy, we value all feedback we receive and want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry that your mother didn't end up living with us at Montara Meadows. We apologize for the delay in the refund. Refunds do not come directly from us at the community which created a delay in the process. Thank you for your patience in this process. Have a great day!

BW

3

January 4, 2018

I visited this facility

Montara Meadows is old and has three separate, locked buildings. It reminded me of when my mother was in a memory care facility. The community itself is gated, and it's not in a nice area. The rooms and inside of the buildings were very clean, but it's dated, even though they modernized. It was very pleasant, but it was not for me.

Luellen

3

August 15, 2017

I am/was a resident of this facility

Montara Meadows is good in some ways and located on a nice piece of land. It is an older place, and even though there's a lot of police activities nearby, they leave us alone. They have a new chef and things are a little bit better, but there had been times when the food was not edible. Ever since the new chef started, there has been a noticeable difference for the better. They are really working on it and not ignoring the issue. Everything else here is OK. I like my unit, and my dog is adjusting to it amazingly well. There is a pool, and the grounds are wonderful. A couple of food servers are wonderful, and my housekeeper is very nice. We have music entertainment and card games, but there aren’t too many activities that appeal to me.

Lucy

2

August 18, 2020

I visited this facility

I really don't like Montara Meadows. It is not someplace I would put my mother. It didn't seem clean to me. The staff member was very nice and very friendly. He was good. I saw everything. I saw the outside and the inside of the house. I didn't like it that much. I would not recommend that place to anybody.

Business Response

Hi Lucy, thank you for your review. We regret to hear that our community was not the perfect fit for you at this time, but we greatly appreciate your kind words about our staff. If circumstances change, please feel free to reach out to our team, they would be happy to work with you. Thank you

4.1 stars from 94 reviews of Holiday Montara Meadows on Caring.com®

Assisted Living Articles and Resources

Nearby Senior Communities

Expand your provider search by geography and care type.

Independent Living Nearby

Go a bit further out to explore pricing and amenities.

SeniorHomes.com

Those with certain disabilities or diseases have more obstacles to overcome when searching for a quality assisted living home. If you have questions, we are here to help provide the answers. Give our senior care advocates a call and read our guides for specific information and resources related to your or your loved one’s condition.

SeniorHomes.com

Those with certain disabilities or diseases have more obstacles to overcome when searching for a quality assisted living home. If you have questions, we are here to help provide the answers. Give our senior care advocates a call and read our guides for specific information and resources related to your or your loved one’s condition.

Find Care

  • Assisted Living

  • Independent Living

  • Memory Care


© 2024 Caring, LLC. All rights reserved.