Questions? Talk to a local advisor for free

1-855-840-7257

Get Pricing & Availablity

provider

Get Cost Information

17 Reviews

Ask About Financing

By submitting this form, you agree to SeniorHomes.com’s Privacy Policy, Terms of Use, and Agreement to be Contacted by Telephone.

For more Information, call 1-855-840-7257

The Hearth on James

| Reviewed by

I Visited This Facility

I visited The Hearth on James a couple of times and I really liked it. They just didn't think my mother would be able to deal with having her own apartment again. It's a beautiful place and a very nice community. They have about 90 people who live there. It's very clean and the staff was very nice. I saw three different-sized apartments and they were very nice. We ate lunch there and the food was good. My mother also stayed for happy hour. They have men who came in and played the piano and sang song and told jokes in between, and she had a great time. They had a very large room with a fireplace in it, which was their meeting place. There were about a dozen people sitting there and mom sat down and joined them and then they took her down to the happy hour with them. I really liked the place and put in a check. I was just sorry when the nurse told me that my mom wasn't appropriate for it during the assessment, even though we were there an entire day with the community relations director and she thought she felt my mother was appropriate. The cost was one of the reasons why we liked it, we would have to only pay half the cost of what we're paying now and she'd have an apartment with a private bath. We were looking at the studio, and they also had larger apartments that are 1- and 2-bedrooms.

Was review this helpful? 2 PEOPLE HAVE FOUND THIS HELPFUL
Yes
The Hearth on James

| Reviewed by

I Visited This Community

The Hearth on James was very pleasant. There seemed to be a lot of old people there. The unit I saw was nice but smaller than what I would want. The dining area was decent. They had a salon and a library. They gave me a lot of information, so that was certainly good.

Was review this helpful? 1 PEOPLE HAVE FOUND THIS HELPFUL
Yes
Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had a positive experience on your visit. We are dedicated to offering the very best in lifestyles and care here at The Hearth on James. Please let us know if there is anything we can further assist you with at this time. Thank You, Kelly Kiggins Executive Director

The Hearth on James

| Reviewed by

I Visited This Community

The Hearth on James was a nice spot. It's a little small but more than adequate. They had all the amenities that you would need there and a lot of activities. Every hour there's something different to be done, like cards, walking, bingo nights, and buses that would take you anywhere you want to go, like shopping centers, Target, Walmart and casinos once a month. It's really good.

Was review this helpful?
Yes
Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with us here at The Hearth on James! Feel free to give us a call anytime if you have any questions or need any assistance with anything at all! Thanks again, Kelly Kiggins, Executive Director

The Hearth on James

| Reviewed by

I Visited This Community

I visited The Hearth on James. Everything was excellent. I really enjoyed it. I talked to some of the people that lived there who really enjoyed it too. They had a multitude of activities on the calendar. I saw residents eating without complaints. The staff seemed engaging and friendly, and there was a lot more seniority and less turnover. I liked the décor and the table settings in the dining area.

Was review this helpful?
Yes
Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with us here at The Hearth on James! Feel free to give us a call anytime if you have any questions or need any assistance with anything at all! Thanks again, Kelly Kiggins, Executive Director

The Hearth on James

| Reviewed by

I Visited This Community

I visited The Hearth on James. The tour of the facility was good, and the person was very informative. I would say some of the rooms seemed small. They needed to update the wallpapers or change it, and some of the stuff needed to be refurbished. The bathroom cabinets and the countertops needed upgrading, too.

Was review this helpful?
Yes
Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had a positive experience on your visit. We are dedicated to offering the very best in lifestyles and care here at The Hearth on James. Please let us know if there is anything we can further assist you with at this time. Thank You, Kelly Kiggins Executive Director

Have Questions?

Enter your email address below to get more information about Northgate plaza.

Senior Advisor

We've Found 268 Facilities Near 98155.

Request a free consultation:

  • Get personalized guidance from a dedicated local advisor
  • Save time with an easy-to-understand breakdown of services and fees.
  • Our service is 100% free to use - no hidden costs.

By submitting this form, you agree to SeniorHomes.com's Privacy Policy, Terms of Use, and Agreement to be Contacted by Telephone.

Thank You!

A Family Advisor will contact you to help you do your search for you!

Our service is completely free to you.

Speak to an Advisor Now
Fill Out the Form to Unlock Costs!
  • Get Pricing Info for Free
  • Simplify Your Search
  • Compare Costs for Hundreds of Communities in your area
shape

Tap to Call Us 1-855-840-7257